All You Need To Know About Gluten-Free Lager Beer
health

All You Need To Know About Gluten-Free Lager Beer

Well, there is not much difference between regular beer and a lager beer. The biggest and only difference between them is the method of brewing each beer. Lager beers are fermented at a low temperature for a long time and it is fermented top to bottom.

Freestar is a non-alcoholic beer brand that was launched in the year 2019. It was founded by three best friends Charlie Crawley, Felix von Hurter & Eddy Dallas. They said the idea for the non-alcoholic beer brand hits his mind on a busy week. This non alcoholic gluten free lager beer is  a “A Flavour Packed Alcohol Free Beer”. According to one of the founders, you don’t feel left out on occasions because of the taste of the beer. Because Lager beer resembles the taste of a real alcoholic beer. They first launched this amazing and alcohol free beer in the United Kingdom. The Freestar lager beer was launched in 2020 in Europe.

Freestar lager beer is a non-alcoholic beer as it contains 0.0% alcohol while other beer contains 5% to 7% alcohol in the brewing process. No alcohol is involved in the beer-making process at any stage whatsoever in non-alcoholic lager beer. Brewing method is chosen after the company has tested over 400 methods. 

Freestar Lager beer is an IPA gluten-free beer because as per the gluten-free international law, To be officially gluten-free a beer needs under 20 parts of gluten per million. But Freestar only uses 10 parts of gluten in their non-alcoholic lager.

Freestar Lager beer company treats nature as a friend and takes steps to sustain it. It emits 90% less CO2 while it uses 80% less water, 80% less energy and creates 70% less waste as compared to other beer companies using different methods. Freestar was the winner of the world beer award of the United Kingdom in 2019. 

All the ingredients used in the beer-making process are natural products. They only use the highest quality raw material for their finished product. The ingredients of the product are as follows- 

  1. Malted Barley 
  2. Perle Hops
  3. Purified Water

Apart from the above mentioned main ingredients, others are also natural. Such as barley malt, fibre, perle hops, citrus oils (bergamot, pomelo, lemon, lime), natural flavouring, Quillaia bark extract, Isohop. 

Nutrition per 100ml

Cals 82 KJ/19 Cals
Fat 0.1g
Carbs 4.5g
Sugar 1.1g
Protein 0.1g
Salt  0.0g
Alcohol 0.0%

 

Freestar is the first alcohol-free beer brand to win B Corp certification. B Corp certification enables a company to assess community, environment, customers and governance annually.  Its use is 100% recyclable materials for the production and packing of the beer. They commit to decreasing the emission of co2 to 0% by 2030. 

Anyone can buy a carton of Freestar beer even if you are a minor. 

Freestar beer is available in three types of carton:

  • 12 piece bottle pack
  • 12 piece Can pack
  • 24 piece Can pack

Now that you are aware of Freestar beer and carton types, it’s time to experience the rich taste of alcohol-free beer. Browse your options and order your delicious bottle/can of beer now!

Leave a Reply